Investments

DIGITALHUB success stories

We are aware that funding from VCs is essential for start-ups. That is why we are committed both with our offers and with own investments in startups for innovative ideas and the future of our society. We also bundle a large group of shareholders and investors who include potential financiers and can open new doors.

Investments

DIGITALHUB success stories

We are aware that funding from VCs is essential for start-ups. That is why we are committed both with our offers and with own investments in startups for innovative ideas and the future of our society. We also bundle a large group of shareholders and investors who include potential financiers and can open new doors.

Your investment process

Our portfolio

We believe in these ideas. #acceleratoralumni

Code Intelligence
From university project to renowned customers

A success story

The startup Code Intelligence not only uses our cyber security-specific coworking space, but also went successfully through the HUBGRADE CYBER program. It brings a significant innovation to the software testing process: Code Intelligence helps developers create automated security and reliability tests, integrate them into the development process, and carry them out continuously. The solution is based on Whitebox Fuzzing, which is currently the best approach to automatically find bugs and security gaps. In addition, Code Intelligence uses LLMs (Large Language Models) to automatically generate the necessary tests.

Today, the company has more than 40 dedicated employees who all passionately believe in the uniqueness of the product: “We all want to help shape the future of the product and are proud to drive development and inspire big customers,” says Eric Brüggemann, Managing Director & COO of the startup. In addition to motivating employees, product innovation and participation in shaping the technological future are particularly important for code intelligence. The company is not only in close contact with its customers such as Continental, Bosch and BMW, but is also constantly growing with them.

In addition to motivating employees, product innovation and participation in shaping the technological future are particularly important for code intelligence. The company is not only in close contact with its customers such as Continental, Bosch and BMW, but is also constantly growing with them.

About the founders

The founders Khaled Yakdan and Sergej Dechand spent years researching cyber security, vulnerabilities and code analysis at Fraunhofer FKIE and the University of Bonn in the team of Prof. Matthew Smith. In doing so, they recognized the importance of the topics and, following a successful research project at the university, founded a young company that is helping to shape the future of software security.

Capital increase = new opportunities

The successful capital increase of over one million EUR paves the way for further investments. It is always important to us that our investments  make sense. We want to invest in companies that want to continue to grow in order to make a positive difference in the world: startups. We want to invest in topics that have a significant impact on society not only currently but also in the future: cyber security and sustainability. Our plan with the new funding is therefore to invest in 20 to 30 promising, regional start-ups in the coming years, which will embellish future industries with innovative ideas. Up to 100,000 EUR can be made available per startup.
The successful capital increase of over one million EUR paves the way for further investments. It is always important to us that our investments  make sense. We want to invest in companies that want to continue to grow in order to make a positive difference in the world: startups. We want to invest in topics that have a significant impact on society not only currently but also in the future: cyber security and sustainability. Our plan with the new funding is therefore to invest in 20 to 30 promising, regional startups in the coming years, which will embellish future industries with innovative ideas. Up to 100,000 EUR can be made available per startup.

Investment committee

Professor Klaus Deimel
University lecturer at HBRS
Fritz Oidtmann
Managing Partner at Acton Capital Partners GmbH
Axel Menneking
Vice President Startup Incubation & Venturing at hub:raum of Deutsche Telekom AG
Managing Director Seed Investment Fund of Deutsche Telekom AG
Professor Klaus Deimel
University lecturer at HBRS
Fritz Oidtmann
Managing Partner at Acton Capital Partners GmbH
Axel Menneking
Vice President Startup Incubation & Venturing at hub:raum of Deutsche Telekom AG
Managing Director Seed Investment Fund at Deutsche Telekom AG

Investments

Erfolgsgeschichten aus dem DIGITALHUB

Wir setzen uns sowohl mit unseren Angeboten als auch mit eigenen Investitionen für die Zukunft unserer Gesellschaft ein. Digitalisierung ist heutzutage nicht mehr wegdenkbar und benötigt innovative Ideen von digitalen Startups, die wir unter anderem durch finanzielle Unterstützungen fördern.

Investments

Erfolgsgeschichten aus dem DIGITALHUB

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass Gelder von VCs für Startups essenziel sind. Deshalb setzen wir uns sowohl mit unseren Angeboten als auch mit eigenen Investitionen in Startups für innovative Ideen und die Zukunft unserer Gesellschaft ein.  Zudem bündeln wir einen großen Aktionärs- und Investorenkreis, die potentielle Geldgeber enthalten und neue Türen eröffnen können.

Dein Investmentprozess

Unser Portfolio

An diese Ideen glauben wir. #acceleratoralumni

Code Intelligence
Vom Uni-Projekt zu renommierten Kunden

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte

Das Startup Code Intelligence nutzt nicht nur unseren Cyber Security-spezifischen Coworking-Space, sondern hat auch das HUBGRADE CYBER-Programm erfolgreich durchlaufen und sich dabei stark weiterentwickelt. Es bringt eine bedeutende Innovation in den Software-Testing-Prozess: Code Intelligence unterstützt Entwickler:innen dabei, automatisierte Sicherheits- und Zuverlässigkeitstests zu erstellen, sie im Entwicklungsprozess zu integrieren und kontinuierlich durchzuführen. Die Lösung basiert auf Whitebox Fuzzing, dem aktuell besten Ansatz, um automatisch Bugs und Sicherheitslücken zu finden. Zusätzlich nutzt Code Intelligence LLMs (Large Language Models), um die notwendigen Tests automatisch zu generieren.

Heute zählt das Unternehmen mehr als 40 engagierte Mitarbeitende, die alle mit Leidenschaft an die Einzigartigkeit des Produkts glauben: „Wir alle wollen die Zukunft des Produkts mit gestalten und sind stolz darauf, die Entwicklung voranzutreiben und große Kunden zu begeistern”, betont Eric Brüggemann, Managing Director & COO des Startups. Für Code Intelligence sind neben der Motivation der Mitarbeitenden vor allem die Produktinnovation und Mitgestaltung der technologischen Zukunft wichtig. Das Unternehmen steht nicht nur in engem Kontakt mit seinen Kunden wie Continental, Bosch und BMW, sondern wächst stetig mit ihnen.

Über die Gründer

Die Gründer Khaled Yakdan und Sergej Dechand haben jahrelang am Fraunhofer FKIE und der Universität Bonn im Team von Prof. Matthew Smith zu Cyber Security, Schwachstellen und der Code-Analyse geforscht. Dabei erkannten sie die Bedeutung der Themen und gründeten nach einem erfolgreichen Forschungsprojekt an der Universität ein junges Unternehmen, das die Zukunft der Software-Sicherheit mit gestaltet.

Kapitalerhöhung = neue Chancen

Die erfolgreiche Kapitalerhöhung von über eine Million EUR macht uns den Weg für weitere Investitionen frei. Wichtig ist uns dabei stets, dass unsere Investitionen eins sind, und zwar sinnvoll. Wir möchten in Unternehmen investieren, die weiter wachsen wollen, um etwas Positives in der Welt zu bewirken: Startups. Wir möchten in Themen investieren, die nicht nur aktuell, sondern auch in Zukunft einen bedeutsamen Einfluss auf die Gesellschaft haben: Cyber Security und Nachhaltigkeit. Unser Vorhaben mit den neuen Mitteln ist es somit, in den kommenden Jahren in 20 bis 30 vielversprechende, regionale Start-ps zu investieren, die die Zukunftsbranchen mit innovativen Ideen ausschmücken. Pro Startup können dabei bis zu ganze 100.000 EUR bereitgestellt werden.
Wie wir unsere Investments auswählen Die erfolgreiche Kapitalerhöhung macht uns den Weg für weitere Investitionen frei. Wichtig ist uns dabei stets, dass unsere Investitionen eins sind, und zwar sinnvoll. Wir möchten in Unternehmen investieren, die weiter wachsen wollen, um etwas Positives in der Welt zu bewirken: Start-ups. Wir möchten in Themen investieren, die nicht nur aktuell, sondern auch in Zukunft einen bedeutsamen Einfluss auf die Gesellschaft haben: Cyber Security und Nachhaltigkeit. Unser Vorhaben mit den neuen Mitteln ist es somit, in den kommenden Jahren in 20 bis 30 vielversprechende, regionale Start-ups zu investieren, die die Zukunftsbranchen mit innovativen Ideen ausschmücken. Pro Start-up können dabei bis zu ganze 100.000 EUR bereitgestellt werden.

Investitionsausschuss

Prof. Dr. Klaus Deimel
Hochschullehrer der Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg
Fritz Oidtmann
Managing Partner bei Acton Capital Partners GmbH
Axel Menneking
Vice President Startup Incubation & Venturing bei hub:raum der Deutsche Telekom AG
Managing Director Seed Investment Fund der Deutsche Telekom AG
Prof. Dr. Klaus Deimel
Hochschullehrer der Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg
Fritz Oidtmann
Managing Partner bei Acton Capital Partners GmbH
Axel Menneking
Vice President Startup Incubation & Venturing bei hub:raum der Deutsche Telekom AG
Managing Director Seed Investment Fund der Deutsche Telekom AG